asebohockey.blogg.se

Shreddage x squeal
Shreddage x squeal







shreddage x squeal

I actually have both FL11 and 12, 12 mostly for when people send me collabs (i'm the worst person to collab with btw). That's a lot of time spent analyzing and not really creating, so it doesn't help my moods. I get influenced by so many artists that I hear and I end up spending a lot of time trying to learn about composition in different genres. I think another huge contributor is that I don't feel that I know what I really want to work on. When things are clicking, I tend to stretch myself way too thin to get something out of it because I spend all of my down time feeling bummed about being in a creative rut. The original 5 tracks of Astral Drain were made over 2 or 3 days. There was a while where I think I was posting material almost every other week. I started Daki back in February as my first project making beats and in a recent total I think I counted 60 tracks this year.

shreddage x squeal

I've been on multiple hiatuses for spending so much time on this and being unable to pace myself. This year has been crazy for me for sure. How often do you work on making beats? What tools and sounds do you use to do so? Your personal project, Daki, has had a pretty eventful year of its own. we shoot the shit a lot but we're also crazy efficient because everyone is really excited to work on this I wasn't sure what to expect from a group chat mostly, but the amount of enthusiasm from the others about the progress of the group is amazing. We're on Discord now though and that makes it a lot easier to organize topics. Yeah! we were using Twitter for a while but it was difficult to make important announcements for everyone to see since we all have different schedules. I respect that you all have input into the overall vibe of the music the collective put out! Do you have a group chat for the label that you use to communicate? I wanted everyone to work freely and deliver their ideas of the collective aesthetic, so getting it all back in a way that came together perfectly is satisfying. We spent months looking for an artist we could vibe with and Sarlis nailed it all within a day. I gave her a loose mental picture and she delivered it perfectly. That said, when i hit up Sarlis ( ) for the comp art, I actually straight up told her about the winter girl reading a book in her room without hearing any comp tracks first. I got all of that, without really saying it out loud to them. I wanted the thought of curling up with a book or a hot bath on a cold day. All that to say, I wanted sleepy winter vibes. What i got from that was a pleasantly surprising mix of genres and energies that still captured the mood I had in mind without getting stale. I didn't want to put restrictions on anyone because I knew that the people I let in already fit the sound I wanted without trying. We were all tossing around ideas on what we wanted to make for our tracks and a lot of us ended up going in different directions. Thanks! When we started working on it I was expecting the compilation to be pretty moody or close to ambient honestly. 1 compilation? Who did the artwork? It's a very visually compelling release. How would you describe the vibe of the Vol.

shreddage x squeal

I guess it was September that I noticed that the Soundcloud page was getting a bit of attention and was motivated again to make shit happen, so the rest of the members joined up pretty quickly and Vol. We added VALKYRIE, Acounta, and Ocha after that, but none of us were very active for the first few months. Yen and I had some thoughts on who we wanted. The group actually started in a Skype chat with Yen, just kind of kicking around the idea. I knew the sound I was looking for early on so I decided on Nemuri Winter as it sounded pretty spot on to that. I jumped on the idea sooner when i did a physical release for See You in May 2016.Īs far as the name goes, it's pulled from a wood carving by Hidari Jingorō called Nemuri-neko ("sleeping cat"), that looked a lot like my own cat. I started thinking a lot about running a sister group on the side whenever i got a little bit more of a following. I think it was a month or so after I joined the Tsundere Fan Club collective. Could you provide us with some quick background info on Nemuri Winter? What compelled you to bring the collective together, and how did you go about doing so?









Shreddage x squeal